Skip to main content

Senate Committees

The systemwide Academic Senate functions through its committees, which correspond to campus-level committees with similar responsibilities. The Academic Council acts as the executive arm of the Assembly of the Academic Senate, and meets monthly to carry forward Senate business and to consult with the President and other systemwide officials. The Council includes the chair of each Senate division, the chairs of eight major systemwide committees, and the chair and vice chair of the Council.


Standing and Special Committees and Task Forces

Past Committee Resources

Back to All Committees