Skip to main content

Assembly of the Academic Senate

The Assembly of the Academic Senate represents the faculty of the University in the governance of the University as mandated by the Standing Orders of the Regents. Assembly members include the chairs of the ten Senate divisions, chairs of eight major systemwide Senate committees, and 40 faculty representatives appointed or elected in proportion to the number of Senate members in each division. The Assembly meets up to four times per year to consider and take official legislative action on matters that affect more than one campus.


2023-24 Meeting Schedule

December 7, 2023

February 22, 2024

April 18, 2024

June 21, 2024