VII. REPORTS OF STANDING COMMITTEES (CONTINUED)

- A. Academic Council (Continued)
 - 7. Report from the President's Council on the National Laboratories (Oral Report)
- B. Appointments of Chairs and Vice Chairs for 2003-04 University Committee on Committees (UCOC) Neal Garrett, Chair

The University Committee on Committees has made the following appointments of Chairs and Vice Chairs for 2003-2004:

Academic Freedom

Chair: Gary Watson (R)

Academic Personnel

Chair: Ramon Gutierrez (SD)
Vice Chair: John Ganim (R)

Affirmative Action

Chair: Ross Frank (SD)

Vice Chair: Allan Stewart-Oaten (SB)

Board of Admissions and Relations with Schools

Chair: Barbara Sawrey (SD)
Vice Chair: Michael Brown (SB)

Coordinating Committee on Graduate Affairs

Chair: Kent Erickson (D)
Vice Chair: Quentin Williams (SC)

Editorial

Co-Chair, North: Brent Mishler (B)
Co-Chair, South: Stephen Cullenberg (R)

Education Abroad Program

Chair: Richard Godbeer (R)

Educational Policy

Chair: Lisa Alvarez-Cohen (B) Vice Chair: Joseph Kiskis (D)

Faculty Welfare

Chair: Ross Starr (SD)
Vice Chair: John Oakley (D)

Information Technology and Telecommunications Policy

Chair: Alfonso Cardenas (LA)

Library

Chair: Abdelmonem Afifi (LA)

Planning and Budget

Chair: Richard Goodman (LA) Vice Chair: Michael Parrish (SD)

Preparatory Education

Chair: Arvan Fluharty (LA)

Privilege and Tenure

Chair: Carolyn Martin-Shaw (SC)

Research Policy

Chair: Janis Ingham (SB) Vice Chair: Max Neiman (R)

Rules and Jurisdiction

Chair: Jean Olson (SF)